Adanla Consult : Exchanger

9th NASS Inaguration: Omo-Agege Emerges Deputy Senate President

Senator Ovie (APC-Delta Central) has defeated the former , Ike Ekweremadu (PDP-Enugu West) to emerge as the of the Ninth Assembly.

The All Progressives Congress senator defeated his closest opponent Ike Ekweremadu of the Peoples Democratic Party in a secret ballot voting on Tuesday.

Naijaparry reports that Omo-Agege got 69 votes while Ekweremadu pulled 38 votes to win the second leadership position of the National Assembly.


Recall that Ahmed Lawan on Tuesday emerged as President of Nigeria’s 9th Senate after defeating Ali Ndume in a two-horse race for the highest position in the country’s National Assembly .

ALSO READ!  Dino Melaye Reacts To Tribunal’s Ruling Against Senatorial Election

This online news platform learned that the Yobe North lawmaker got 79 votes to defeat the Borno-South senator who had 28 votes.

Clerk of the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani-Olori, thereafter pronounced Lawan the Senate President of the 9th National Assembly and immediately swore him in.

Share this post with your Friends on 👇
About Alamu Tosin 6795 Articles
Tosin is the Founder of, an entertainment based website founded in August 2015, poised at giving out accurate information as well as assisting both graduates and undergraduates with career advice towards achieving their set goals.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.